Love pt.1

It’s not very often 
that you stumble across 
a radical love such as this

It’s not very often that 
I find myself loved
even though I’m terrible
and I know it

It’s not very often 
that people understand 
the concept of unconditional love
because our minds are too finite 
to grasp the infinite meaning 
of unconditional. 

And I’ve spent my life
wandering
wondering 
waiting,

Hoping for a person to love me
in the midst of my crude existence
and yet according to this book
He’s been there all along,
before I even exsisted on this earth
He was here 
and loved me more than
Himself. 

And all I wonder now, 
is how I can pass it on.

Leave a Reply

